Bora Bora

Bora Bora is a small island north of Tahiti in French Polynesia. I have wanted to go to visit Bora Bora since 2011. Why? Well, that is when and where Kim Kardashian lost her 75,000 dollar diamond earring. Unfortunately, she found the earring so my dreams of finding it and becoming friends with the Kardashians are over. I can still visit Bora Bora though! Seriously though, shout out to Keeping Up With The Kardashians and The Real Housewives of Orange County for being so wealthy and showing me the most beautiful places in the world.

Kim, There's People That Are Dying | Know Your Meme
ICONIC

This is ideally where I would go for my honeymoon.

Expert Travel Guide to Bora Bora and Tahiti

When visiting this luxurious place, I feel like it is necessary to go all out. So I would stay at the Four Seasons resort in the private overwater bungalows. (Pictured above and below)

My first night I would book through Four Seasons and toast Polynesia with Hevia. Which is full of cocktails in coconuts and sweet treats to the sound of ukulele music. The toast is to celebrate the island by singing and dancing to the song of the island.

Celebrate the Culture of French Polynesia - Berger Blog

The next day I would wake up early, enjoy a cup of coffee and then I would Snorkel. There are a few places to snorkel so I would start with the basic Signature Lagoon Snorkelling Tour.

After I went on the basic snorkel trip I would want a private trip with just my partner and I.

The next day I would want to go on the Island Tour & Getaway on the Bora Bora Mountains by Quad / ATV. This nice man is cutting up fruit from the island while on the ATV tour.

While in town I would definitely want to summit Mount Pahia.

Hike Mount Pahia and Mount Ohue | Leeward Islands | French Polynesia | AFAR

The next day I would take a rest day and stay in my bungalow until later that day. My partner and I would then take a cruise to Restaurant St. James which takes about 18 minutes to get to from the Four Seasons.

The next day I would want to visit the Bora Bora Turtle Centre. The Centre rehabilitates the turtles that have been injured and then releases them back into the ocean.

After visiting the turtles, I would go back to my bungalow and enjoy it for a few more days before leaving. I am starting my honeymoon savings now.

Other than small petty crimes, Bora Bora is the safest place I have researched so far. The most dangerous thing you will find there are the mosquitoes so bring lots of repellent.

Things I would wear in Bora Bora:

NO HEELS!

Demi Lovato's Posts Bikini Instagram On Vacation in Bora Bora
Tamra's Bora Bora Pics | The Real Housewives of Orange County Photos
My favorite housewife, Tamera
This Bora Bora Wedding Resort Where Celebs Honeymoon Is Heaven on Earth |  InStyle
What to Pack for a Tropical Vacation to The Islands of Tahiti
Ocean Girl | OOTD šŸ“ Bora Bora, French Polynesia | Daily Dose of Charm
What to wear to Bora Bora! | Photo, Summer photos, Beach pictures
BORA BORA OUTFIT RECAP - Newly AG | Fashion, Food & More
Honeymooning in Tahiti | Travel outfit summer, Travel outfit, Bora bora
patterned beach pants | bora bora | Style, Fashion, Cute summer outfits
BORA BORA | Sivan Ayla | Adventure travel, Bora bora, Dream vacations

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started